Album Reviews

Suzanne Vega – Close Up Vol. 1 Love Songs

The New Pornographers – Together

Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Before Today

The Charlatans – Some Friendly (20th Anniversary Edition)

The Hold Steady – Heaven Is Whenever

Arcade Fire Presents “The Suburbs”

Teenage Fanclub – Shadows

Plants and Animals – La La Land

The National – High Violet

Kaki King – Junior

Tracey Thorn – Love And Its Opposite

Titus Andronicus – The Monitor

Harlem – Hippies

The White Stripes – Under Great White Northern Lights

Tom McRae – The Alphabet of Hurricanes

The Fall – Your Future, Our Clutter

The Soft Pack – The Soft Pack

She & Him – Volume 2

Gorillaz – Plastic Beach

Beach House – Teen Dream

Otouto – Pip

Spoon – Transference

Sloan – B Sides Win (1992-2008)

MGMT – Congratulations

Yeasayer – Odd Blood

Pavement – Quarantine The Past

Broken Bells – Broken Bells

Owen Pallett – Heartland

Shearwater – The Golden Archipelago

Tune-yards – Bird-brains

Lightspeed Champion – Life is Sweet! Nice to Meet You

Hatcham Social – Sidewalk EP

Why? – Eskimo Snow

The Big Pink – New Single and UK Tour

Volcano Choir – Unmap

Luke Haines – 21st Century Man

Atlas Sound – Logos

Magic Dirt – White Boy (EP)

Pama International – Pama Outernational

Bad Lieutenant – Never Cry Another Tear

The Gun Club – Miami / Death Party / The Las Vegas Story

The Heavy – The House That Dirt Built

Windmill – Epcot Starfields

Bauhaus – In The Flat Field/Mask

Castanets – Texas Rose Thaw & The Beasts

Idlewild – Post Electric Blues

The Mountain Goats – The Life of the World to Come

fun. – Aim and Ignite

The Antlers – Hospice

Take It Upon Yourself for Sloan!